krotai.blogg.se

Apple keypad with numeric keyboard
Apple keypad with numeric keyboard







  1. #APPLE KEYPAD WITH NUMERIC KEYBOARD MOD#
  2. #APPLE KEYPAD WITH NUMERIC KEYBOARD PRO#
  3. #APPLE KEYPAD WITH NUMERIC KEYBOARD SOFTWARE#

I' ve given it 1 point for being a quality built piece of kit.I' ve also given it another point for the 2 USB ports on there. It feels very solid with rigid, rugged metal and plastic parts. Oh the disappointment.It' s very well made - I can' t deny that.

#APPLE KEYPAD WITH NUMERIC KEYBOARD PRO#

So much so that I was lusting after one to add to my Macbook Pro for some months then finally succumbed and bought one.

apple keypad with numeric keyboard

There' s no question - this is a very pretty keyboard. Oh, and what' s with the janky 80' s green LED on Caps Lock? Shouldn' t it be white?All in the all, I' m ok with this, but I still miss the M sometimes. You can' t repurpose it as a regular USB extension cable.

apple keypad with numeric keyboard

but it' s keyed to only work with this keyboard (there' s a small notch in it). Minor quibbles - it comes with a short USB cable, which is great if you have a desktop hub or monitor with USB ports. The USB ports are too recessed on side to be useful for anything that gets plugged in and out. It' s also missing the gap between every forth F-key, making them harder to identify. Why shrink the top row? This isn' t a laptop keyboard. The bumps on teh F and J keys are too small. This feature helsp centre your fingers on the key tops. The thing is so low profile that I was banging my wrists on the table trying to get the right typing position.What I dont like - the keytops are flat and not slightly concave like conventional keyboards.

#APPLE KEYPAD WITH NUMERIC KEYBOARD MOD#

I did make one mod - added 20mm rubber feet to the front, to level off the keyboard and get it futher off the table. The flex - none, thanks to its aluminum construction. I learned that this keyboard uses laptop-style scissor switches, which accounts for why it feels better than the cheap dome-switch keyboard. And a few extra keys and USB ports would be nice too.The keystroke action on the Apple is pretty good. I stockpiled them we my workplace was getting rid of them.But I was looking for something more. The clicky sound, not so much, but it did make you sound like you were typing 120wpm. I admit, I got this keyboard because it looks good.I' ve been using the IBM Model M since the 80' s and absolutely love the tactile feedback, the way the keys bottom-out rock solid and the lack of flex along the length of the keyboard as you bang down on the keys. I tell you to buy this, it IS worth it!Buy it, remap your keys and ENJOY!

#APPLE KEYPAD WITH NUMERIC KEYBOARD SOFTWARE#

But there this great software comes in, once again!As a small summary, simply a GREAT keyboard, the USB-ports could have been better by providing power to devices, but it' s really nothing big. So for example, F13-F19 on my keyboard are now used for Print screen and media buttons, because if you do not re-bind them, they will not do anything.There are also 'cmd' and 'alt' buttons, but they are in the wrong place for a Windows-user that is used to the windows-keyboard layout. It' s called SharpKeys, that allows you to 'hack' the registry and change the configuration for each button. The answer is no, not from the very start, but there is one software to change that very easily.

apple keypad with numeric keyboard

Ergonomy is also fantastic in games, it really feels like it' s done for it.I also know many people have been wondering if all these media buttons, Printscreen buttons etc will work with this keyboard on Windows. I love it whatever I do, but as far as I' m concerned, you can only press 3 buttons at the same time, but in my case it' s no problem because I need to do that very seldom. With this keyboard I can type whenever I want without disturbing anyone, it' s really silent.I' ve been using this keyboard for gaming aswell as typing long texts. A USB-memory will most likely not work.I' ve been having many other keyboards before this one, they have all been big, having that ugly plastic-feeling and made a lot of noise. The ergonomy is simply great on this keyboard.Silent, good looking and 2 USB-ports, that sorry enough only work with devices that have external power, like a camera running on batteries. So, I' ve been using this keyboard for almost 6 months now, and I can tell you it' s worth every penny it costed me.









Apple keypad with numeric keyboard